Ofsted Registered
Rated Highest Level for Food Hygiene by FSA
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Trained
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Flexible Hours

I am a mother of two in her 40s who has worked in childcare for over 20 years. I grew up in Halifax in West Yorkshire and I knew from a young age that I wanted to work with children. I love to see how their individual characters grow and I enjoy being a part of each unique child's development.

I began working as a nanny in 1994 to a set of twins, who I am still in touch with over 20 years later! It was the start of my long career in childcare and in that time I have looked after children of all ages, including newborns, as well as children with special needs. For 5 years I cared for Daniel who has Down's syndrome and, again, we are still in touch now that Daniel is grown up.

I love children and can entertain every age group - I especially enjoy coming up with new craft ideas to try out with the children. I am a very patient person and I am particular about cleanliness (I also used to run my own cleaning business when I lived in the north). I am outgoing, friendly, trustworthy and reliable and have many references and testimonials from previous employers.

I have NCFE Level 3 in childcare after expanding the business to childcare on domestic premises in May of 2021, and a GCSE in Child Development. I am paediatric first aid trained, and have also completed an NSPCC Child Protection course, safeguarding course and FGM awareness training. Our home setting has been awarded the highest level Food Hygiene Rating score of 5 by the Food Standards Agency.

I married my husband Graham in 2010 and in 2011 we welcomed our first son George. We moved to the Romford/Hornchurch area in 2013 and in 2015 we had our second son, Harry. Both boys now attend Towers Infant and Junior School.

In 2017 I decided to become a registered child minder and in September I became Ofsted registered and launched Cheeky Chops Childminding Services from my home in Hornchurch, near to Harrow Lodge Park. I care for babies and children of all ages. I accept childcare vouchers and also 15 and 30 hour funding from age two. School drop offs and pick ups are available from local schools and nurseries including (but not limited to) Towers Infant and Junior School.

Cheeky Chops Childminding Services is open weekdays, 7am till 6pm at my business premises in Hornchurch near Hylands Park. A collection and drop off service is possible depending on location and times. I have excellent staff that work for me who are fully checked and trained for the role.

Please contact me for current availability.